The magic of creation

Precursors since 1930

The history of RECIFE begins in a family where three generations succeed each other in the manufacture of saddles and harnesses for horses. From its inception, the company has specialized in luggage storage.

Constantin SAMARD innovates and invents the “tote” bag. Creator of the “French-style” shopping bag that millions of women would adopt around the world, he was also the first to have the idea of ​​using coated canvas to make his bags.

Always a pioneer, he designs and manufactures the first beach bag for the first paid holidays. A few years later, belts, cigar cases and travel accessories intended for globetrotters on transatlantics and the first long-haul flights joined the historic tote bags and beach bags.

RECIFE continues to this day this tradition of innovative leather goods rooted in travel by creating collections of flamboyant accessories, both functional and elegant, available in technical and colorful leathers.

Our talents

savoir-faire-ceinture-1400x350
facture-constantin-samard

BAGS AND SHOPPING BAGS

cabas-avec-ombre-plus-petit

THE SHOPPING BAG  -1930-

sac-de-plage-avec-ombre-plus-petit2

THE BEACH BAG  -1936-

magie-creation-visuel-detail-ceinture

L’ICONIQUE CÔNE RECIFE

magie-creation-visuel-boucle

THE BELT  -LA BOUCLE-

magie-creation-visuel-boucle

LE LÉGENDAIRE ÉTUI À CIGARE

0

Privacy Preference Center

preloader

La magie de la création

Précurseurs depuis 1930

L’histoire de RECIFE démarre dans une famille où trois générations se succèdent dans la fabrication de selles et d’harnachements pour chevaux. Dès ses débuts, l’entreprise se spécialise dans la bagagerie.
Constantin SAMARD innove et invente le sac “cabas”. Créateur du cabas à provisions “à la française” que des millions de femmes adopteront à travers le monde, il est aussi le premier à avoir l’idée d’utiliser de la toile enduite pour fabriquer ses cabas.
Toujours précurseur, il conçoit et fabrique le premier sac de plage à l’occasion des premiers congés payés. Quelques années après, ceintures, étuis à cigares et accessoires de voyage destinés aux globe- trotter des transatlantiques et des premiers vols long-courriers rejoignent les historiques cabas et sacs de plage.
RECIFE perpétue jusqu’à aujourd’hui cette tradition de la maroquinerie innovante ancrée dans le voyage en créant des collections d’accessoires flamboyants, à la fois fonctionnels et élégants, déclinés dans des cuirs techniques et colorés.

Nos talents

savoir-faire-ceinture-1400x350
facture-constantin-samard

SACS ET CABAS À PROVISIONS

cabas-avec-ombre-plus-petit

LE CABAS  -1930-

sac-de-plage-avec-ombre-plus-petit2

LE SAC DE PLAGE  -1936-

magie-creation-visuel-detail-ceinture

L’ICONIQUE CÔNE RECIFE

magie-creation-visuel-boucle

THE BELT  -LA BOUCLE-

magie-creation-visuel-boucle

LE LÉGENDAIRE ÉTUI À CIGARE

0

Centre de préférences de confidentialité

preloader